Predator Hunting Forum banner
1 - 20 of 63 Posts

·
119 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
When you aren't hunting, what do you guys do to occupy the time from 8 to 5...and sometimes more?

I'm a lineman for a power company in Western Kansas.

Besides getting to work in brutal cold and blazing heat, rain, etc. the job has several other perks, like talking to a lot of landowners about hunting permission, hehe.

Tommy

·
Premium Member
3,439 Posts
I spent 7 years doing commercial electronic security before starting my own business in marketing. It allows me a lot of flexibility which is nice, but sometimes I wish I had the 9-5 back.

My grandfather retired from Amerun U.E. here in MO. He was a lineman....

·
49 Posts
a lot of electricians, I'm a electrical contractor
i went to work for energy electric when i was 14, i'm now 47
i bought the company 6 years ago.
pre reccession we had 33 journeyman electricians now we have 10.
i wish work would pick up in the serrounding states so the out of state contractors would go home.
when 30 contractors bid the same job the guy who forgot something in his bid takes the job.
i'm getting bumper stickers for our trucks that say "vote yes for one cent sales tax colorado contractors need the money"

·
93 Posts
I was a Journeyman Steel Detailer for almost 20 years then retired for 4 years, had to leave the home or the family was going to bust my chops LOL so I went back to work with a small Ion Gas Laser company doing fine Tig welding work and running the Hydrogen Gas ovens for Brazing work, now learning all about Lasers, quite a feat for a welder LOL. Thats for some income during the day.

In the evenings I run my website and make small digital animal callers for trappers and trail camera enthusiasts, biologists, and other research people, plus I run a small fur business and make fur hats and leather products to help me pay for hunting and trapping.