Jump to content



Sponsors

Links



Photo
- - - - -

How to set up foxbang on a FoxPro fury2 ????


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 rackaddict

rackaddict

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 28 posts
  • Location:NW Minnesota

Posted 27 November 2012 - 05:39 PM

Hey guys, I'm new to the site,new to coyote calling, and new to using my new call... I bought a FoxPro Fury2 and cant for the life of me figure out how to get the foxbang feature set up. Even WITH the directions! Please help me if you can! Thanks,


Adam
Thanks be to God for his most indescribable gifts!
2nd Corinthians 9:15

#2 rackaddict

rackaddict

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 28 posts
  • Location:NW Minnesota

Posted 27 November 2012 - 05:58 PM

Ok I figured out how to get into the menu and that stuff but wondering how to select my sound of choice... The only options it lets me choose from is FOXBANG AUX, FOXBANG P1, FOXBANG P2, FOXBANG TOGGLE MUTE. How do I go about choosing for example, coyote pup distress????
Thanks be to God for his most indescribable gifts!
2nd Corinthians 9:15

#3 prairiewolf

prairiewolf

    Major Contributor

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5041 posts
  • Location:Rim Country, Arizona

Posted 27 November 2012 - 06:08 PM

sorry I cant help you, but you can call foxpro and they will galdly walk you through it. I have talked with them on formating new micro sd cards and they are willing to help in any way they can.

EW  Game  Calls

Affordable Custom Calls

http://ewgamecalls.webs.com/


#4 rackaddict

rackaddict

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 28 posts
  • Location:NW Minnesota

Posted 27 November 2012 - 06:10 PM

Yea I'll have to try call em tomorrow. OF COURSE they are closed now! GGGGRRRRRRRRRR!!!!!!!
Thanks be to God for his most indescribable gifts!
2nd Corinthians 9:15

#5 youngdon

youngdon

    Prolific Member.....

  • PredatorTalk Pro-staff
  • 17929 posts
  • Location:Seligman Arizona

Posted 27 November 2012 - 06:39 PM

LOL welcome to the forum rackaddict !

                                            Tree Branch Calls

 

                                                                                                               If you use it, they will come !

 

20 years ago we had Johnny Cash, Bob Hope and Steve Jobs. Now we have no Cash, no Hope and no Jobs. Please God, don't take Kevin Bacon !


#6 fr3db3ar

fr3db3ar

    equal opportunity critter killer

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2685 posts
  • Location:Chasing fins and fur in West Michigan

Posted 28 November 2012 - 06:53 AM

Welcome aboard.  You download their utility and set your foxbang sound as the #1 sound.  I don't have it but that is my understanding of how it works.



#7 rackaddict

rackaddict

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 28 posts
  • Location:NW Minnesota

Posted 28 November 2012 - 07:28 PM

Hey thanks for the help Fred Bear! Hope I get it figured out before I go try calling in a couple hours!  Cleared up nice tonight with a VERY full looking moon! WOOOOOHOOOOO!


Thanks be to God for his most indescribable gifts!
2nd Corinthians 9:15




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users